Essence, Eyebrow Pencil, Makeup

Review: Essence Eyebrow Designer Pencil in 02 Brown

20170221_140326

Hello Everyone! Today I am going to review another product from Essence cosmetics. As you people know how much I love essence products. I’ll be reviewing Essence Eyebrow Designer pencil in the color 02 Brown. Everyone knows that if your eyebrows are not properly groomed how badly it will affect your overall makeup look. Keep reading the full post in order to know, if this pencil has worked for me or not.

20170221_140358

Product Description

Get your eyebrows into tip top shape with a practical brush on the cap for smooth and even eyebrows.

Ingredients

HYDROGENETED COCO GLYCERIDES, TALC, MICA, GLYCERYL RICINOLEATE, POLYETHYLENE, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, CERA MICROCRISTALLINA (MICRO CRYSTALINNE WAX), TOCOPHEROL, CI77499 (IRON OXIDES) CI77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE).

Packaging

The packaging is beautiful, overall color of the pencil is representing the shade of the product. There is a tiny brow brush on the cap which make it really useful to perfectly prepare your brows. List of ingredients is printed on the pencil as well. The packaging is extremely travel friendly.

Formula

Pigmentation of this pencil is more on a drier side rather than creamy. I personally prefer thick texture than creamy, because if your brow pencil is creamier it will smudge a lot. Its formula is very appropriate in order to achieve desired intensity that will last all day long as compared to eyebrow powder. The color is rich brown perfectly suitable for jet black and very dark brown eyebrows. I think this eyebrow pencil is great for summer season because it will not melt and ruin your eye makeup look.

My Experience

This designer pencil comes in 5 shades, I picked up brown shade because my hair color is dark brown so I usually go for dark brown shades for my brows. When I apply this pencil to shape my eyes, my overall look has a visible change with a more alive look. I used to apply brow powder with an angled brush but I was not satisfied with the messy look. I think brow pencil works much better than powder. First of all I brush my brows with tiny brush on the cap, and then lightly create the texture in empty spaces after outlining the top and bottom edges. I am in love with this product and I highly recommend you people to try this great quality and budget friendly designer eyebrow pencil. Essence eyebrow designer pencil is easily available all across the Pakistan with a very affordable price tag of PKR 280.

Pros

  • Comes with a brow brush
  • Available in 5 shades
  • Easy to blend
  • Doesn’t smudge
  • Travel friendly
  • Inexpensive

Cons

Seriously I don’t find anything bad about this product.

Swatch

20170221_171513

thanks

Leave a Reply

