Dry Shampoo, Herbal Essences

Review: Clairol Herbal Essences Dry Shampoo Ignite My Colour

20170303_172612

Hello everyone! Today I am going to review Herbal Essences Dry Shampoo Ignite My Colour in Rose Fragrance. Herbal Essences is a well-known brand when it comes to shampoos and conditioners. They have a wide variety of shampoos and conditioners for every hair type. As we all know that dry shampoos have become a popular alternative to regular shampoos but in Pakistan there is not much hype about dry shampoos so I didn’t find these in most of the shopping malls. A few days ago I spotted this Herbal Essences dry shampoo at D-Watsons, so I decided to give it a try. There were two different aromas, one is rose fragrance and the other was citrus fragrance. I preferred rose fragrance because I like floral scents more as compared to fruity ones. Read the full review in order to find out either this dry shampoo has worked for me or not.

What is a Dry Shampoo?

Dry shampoo is basically a shampoo in powder form, used without the addition of water. Dry shampoo cleanse your hair by absorbing oil from scalp and leaves you smelling fresh. It absorbs the oil that makes your hair look greasy without drying out your scalp and you don’t even need to rinse your hair with water.

Product Description

20170303_172549

A refreshed look and lightweight clean for your coloured hair, even on days you don’t wash- impossible? Herbal Essences Ignite My Colour get you down! Its Herbal formula contains luscious rose and natural tapioca that refreshes your hair in-between shampoos. Wash less and love your colour more! No need for water or rinsing, just shake well before spraying and working into your roots. Brush hair for even distribution and style as desired.

Ingredients

Alcohol Denat, Butane, Propane, Isobutane, Tapioca Starch, Aqua, Silica, Parfum, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Limonene, Hexyl Cinnamal, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Citronellol.

Directions to use

Shake vigorously before use and in between sprays. Part and lift sections of dry hair. Spray at scalp. Massage thoroughly with fingertips. Style as usual.

My Experience

To be honest, I was not looking for something that will protect my hair colour. I was just looking for a normal dry shampoo to use in between hair shampooing. i really like the packaging of this product, pink colour bottle looks very cute and girly. The nozzle of the bottle is very fragile so I used to press it very gently otherwise it could have been broken. The shampoo is transparent in colour, when I apply this into my hair it never leaves white cast which is unlikely for a dry shampoo. It does dry out my scalp but I don’t feel any change in overall look of my hair. What I am trying to say that my hair still look greasy until I touch them. It would be better if this shampoo is able to change the appearance of my overall greasy hair into a 1st day clean look. One thing that I love the most is the fresh rosy fragrance of the shampoo. After application my hair smelling amazingly fresh and the fragrance lingers throughout the day. The shampoo is super easy to use, I used to section my hair before applying into the roots and then massage a little bit with my fingertips. It feels very lightweight and I didn’t see any residue in my dark brown hair. Overall it is an okay product, because it doesn’t exactly work according to its claim of 1st day clean feel. I would recommend this dry shampoo to those who are new to dry shampoos and just want to try their very first dry shampoo.

Pros

  • Absorbs oil from the roots
  • Fresh fragrance
  • Lightweight feeling
  • No visible white residue/cast
  • Feminine packaging

Cons

  • Flimsy nozzle
  • Doesn’t change the overall look of oily hair

Price

I don’t exactly remember the accurate price tag, but I think I got it for somewhere in between 500-600 PKR.

Rating

3/5

Do you use dry shampoo? What’s your favorite brand? Suggest me some other dry shampoos that work for you. I will love to hear from you. Have a nice day x.

Leave a Reply

