Blush, Catrice, Makeup

CATRICE DEFINING BLUSH IN 090 MANDY-RINE

20170307_172623

Hello Beauties!! Today I am going to review one of my favorite affordable peach blush by Catrice cosmetics. Catrice is a notorious makeup brand offering a great range of beauty products. I have been using Catrice Black Jack with Jack Black gel eyeliner for so long, and I absolutely adore their gel eyeliner. I’ve always been wanted to try Catrice’s blushes because of their great pigmentation and beautiful shades collection. I got the shade 090 Mandy-rine, which is perfect for fall\winter season. Let’s talk about the blush in detail.

Product Description

20170307_172638

Silky soft powder blush for a natural radiant complexion. With vitamin E. nurturing and smoothens small skin imperfections. Dermatologically tested.

Packaging

 

Catrice Defining blush comes in a sleek transparent plastic packaging. Its compact casing seems very well-made and sturdy. You can see product’s color through the lid. Packaging is completely travel friendly, it opens and closes with a click so you can easily throw it into your makeup bag without the fear of damaging the product.

Formula

20170307_172554

Mandy-rine shade is a light peach/apricot color with matte finish. It feels very natural on my cheeks. I think this shade is perfectly suitable for warm medium skin tones instead of pale ones. The texture of the blush is perfectly balanced, not too silky and powdery, I think this type of formula is great when it comes to blending the product. I always apply this shade with a combination of peach/orange lipsticks, it gives my cheeks an instant healthy glow. Lasting power of this blush is great, it stays on me for entire day. Pretty cool!!

Swatch

20170307_180105

Price and Availability

It comes with a very affordable price tag of 650 PKR. I got this blush from Scentsation, Safa Gold Mall Islamabad. The availability might be an issue because I hardly see Catrice counters in many of the stores in Pakistan.

Pros

  • Great pigmentation
  • Lovely balanced formula
  • Natural looking shade
  • Excellent staying power
  • Cute sturdy packaging
  • Completely matte
  • Affordable

Cons

Nothing’s bad about this blush.

I am totally in love with this blush and I would definitely recommend it to everyone who want to get a perfect matte peachy shade for winters. Which is your favourite peach blush?
Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

