Eyeliner, Makeup

REVIEW: J. NOTE ULTRA BLACK DIPLINER

20170312_165304

20170312_165415

As everyone knows that one of our favorite clothing brand, Junaid Jamshed brings a famous Turkish makeup brand ‘Note Cosmetics ‘to Pakistan. Note is a recognized brand in international market and also their products are quite affordable. I was looking for a good liquid eyeliner, when I passed through J. makeup counter, I instantly decided to check heir liquid eyeliner.

As I’ve been using gel eyeliners for so long, so I didn’t think to buy liquid eyeliner because I was scared to change the product. Gel eyeliners started to annoy me for the reason that they were drying in the jar pretty fast. There were two kinds of eyeliners available at J. counter, one in a pen form and the other in a dip form. I tried both and then decided to buy the dip one. Let’s talk about the product in detail.

Product Description

Untitled-5

J. Note Ultra Black Dipliner gives a dense black color and creates sharp, bright lines. Sweet almond oil and vitamin E nourish and moisturize the eyelash roots that help them grow. Antioxidants that has anti-aging effects within the formula protect the delicate eye contour skin against free radicals that help decreasing of sensitivity, watering and itching.

  • Doesn’t contain paraben
  • For all skin types including sensitive eyes
  • Liquid texture and flexible end with short holding distance
  • Creates bright, sharp lines and dense black lines with a single application
  • Best used within 6 months after opening
  • Dermatologically tested
  • Fragrance free
  • Quick to dry

Packaging

The dipliner came in a cardboard covering, product description and ingredients are listed on the box. It comes in a plastic tube with a plastic lid. The packaging is very simple without any decorative aspect in it. The lid’s length is quite appropriate for holding and applying the eyeliner. Tip of the wand has no bristles and it feels like a pen eyeliner. You can even draw very thin line with the tip.

Formula

I found this dip eyeliner completely waterproof and smudge proof. The color is the darkest black of the black. The final look of this dipliner is totally matte. It dries pretty fast, almost in few seconds of application. It is absolutely fragrance free.

My Experience

I found this eyeliner super black and fully opaque. It is quite easy to use, applies very nicely and allows me to create a perfect cat eye look. I have oily eyelids but I never find this eyeliner transfer to my upper eyelid. The staying power is also very good, once it sets, it stays on my eyes throughout the day without fading or flaking. I am in love with this eyeliner, this is my first time to use any dipliner. If you are not satisfied with gel/brush eyeliners, this product will be perfect for you.

20170312_143757

What I like

  • Easy to use for beginners
  • Travel friendly packaging
  • Lasts all day long
  • Darkest black color
  • Quickly dries
  • Affordable

What I don’t like

Nothing bad about this product

Availability

J. Note Ultra Black Dipliner comes with a price tag of 585 PKR. It is available online and all the major cities across Pakistan.

Overall, I am quite impressed by the quality of J. Note Cosmetics. I have my eyes on their Luminous Silk Compact powder and Terracotta blusher.

Hope you liked this post. Have a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

