Skincare

Review: St. Ives Apricot Blemish Control Scrub

20170423_155941

Hello girls! I am back with another exciting review of a very important product in my skin care regimen that I’ve been using since from my childhood. Everyone already may have knew about St. Ives Apricot Scrub. I have tried different editions (fresh skin, sensitive skin) of this scrub and it never failed to impress me ever. Today I am going to share my review on St. Ives Apricot Scrub Blemish Control edition. i have choose blemish control one because my skin is oily to combination so I experienced blackheads and mild acne sometimes. This edition claimed to remove blemishes and blackheads as well as to cleanse your face. We all know that scrubbing is very important for healthy looking skins as it removes the dead skin cells of your skin and makes it look bright. Let’s find out more about the product.

Packaging

This scrub comes in two different types of packaging, one in a tube form and other in a jar form. In tube you will get (170g) of the product and in jar you will get (283g). I got the tube one because I think that tube form is more hygienic to use. At the back of the tube you can see some basic information about the product and instructions for how to use the scrub. There are also some warnings, precautions and manufacturing information. A complete list of ingredients is also given on the tube for judging the quality of the product.

Product description

Packed with 100% natural exfoliants and salicylic acid. St. Ives Apricot Blemish Control Scrub reveals, fresh, clean skin so you’ll feel confident as you face the day. It gently cleans deep down into pores to help prevent blemishes and blackheads before they start. With regular use it can help give you clearer, brighter complexion.

20170423_160139

20170423_160155

My Experience

I always preferred that my skincare products have salicylic acid in them, because this ingredient is very popular in acne treatment products. The texture of the scrub is thick and creamy, and also it has grains/beads in it for proper exfoliation. I really like the sweet apricot fragrance of the scrub. I usually need a pea sized amount for my whole face. After massaging and rinsing, my skin feel supple and very smooth. If you have sensitive skin, make sure to scrub with a light hand otherwise the beads may cause irritation. Sometimes my skin became dried around the nose and lips so after scrubbing I use to apply some light moisturizer. I really loved the result of this product, my skin feels very refreshing and bright after every use. I have spotted major difference in my blemishes and blackheads. Pretty cool!! As I don’t have large pores so I cant say anything about its claim of minimizing pores.  For me it’s a Holy Grail product that I want to use forever.

Sample

What I like?

  • Natural exfoliants and Salicylic acid
  • Remove blackheads
  • Cleanse well
  • Fruity fragrance
  • Not harsh on my skin
  • No parabens and sulphates
  • Oil free
  • Affordable
  • Available for different skin types/problem

What I dislike?

Nothing bad about this product

Price and availability

St. Ives Apricot Blemish Control Scrub comes with a price tag of PKR 300 and is available at all the leading stores in Pakistan.

All in all I really love this product it always maintained my skin’s elasticity and it gives deep exfoliation and a smooth finish. I highly recommend you people to give this scrub a try, you will never regret it.

Hope you liked this review. Have you tried this scrub? What is your favorite St. Ives product?

4 thoughts on “Review: St. Ives Apricot Blemish Control Scrub”

Leave a Reply

